The name’s Veronica

Since this is my first blog and first post I though it fitting to start it out with telling you a little bit about myself.

First of all, my full name is Veronica Rae Metz. I was born in June 1995, so I am currently 18 (which for me is a scary thought). I was born in Nevada, USA and am currently living in the beautiful country of Slovenia (which, if given the chance, you should definitely visit!). I am in my senior year of a vocational high school; I’m attending the program veterinarian technician, because I absolutely adore animals 😀

My dad is American and my mom is Slovene, which theoretically means I am a TCK (third culture kid). But seeing as we moved to Slovenia when I was 3 years old and I practically grew up here I consider myself more Slovene than anything else; after all this is home.

Let’s see… What else?…

I am a Christian. I have been since I was 8 years old. And I trust the Lord wholeheartedly, even though I have had my ups and downs through my walk with Him. Luckily He has put, and kept, people in my life who have helped me along.

A big passion of mine are books. I seriously could spend all my days reading them. I love reading fantasy books that take me to a whole different world. One of the best, in my opinion, is the Harry Potter series (J.K. Rowling is a genius). Besides Harry Potter, my top 5 favorite are Eragon, Percy Jackson, The Fault In Our Stars and Game of Thrones. One day I’ll most likely dedicate a whole blog to how amazing books are. Because they are and you know it.

Another thing I love is music. Just like with books I could spend my days just listening to music. It’s perfect for all of my mood swings. Alternative for my anger, pop for my happiness, singer/songwriter for when I’m peaceful, and so on and so forth… I really, truly couldn’t tell you who my favorite artist is because I have so very many that I love, so I’ll just list you my top 5 again: Switchfoot, Paramore, The Civil Wars, Relient K, and probably Grace Potter And The Nocturnals.
Also, since I love any kind of acoustic music I’ve been teaching myself the guitar for the past year and the half. I’m nowhere near being an expert, but I’m learning.

For now that’s all I can think of to share about myself.

As far as this blog goes, it may not be perfect (probably because it is my first), but I’ll try it out and see where it takes me. I’m going to try and post here once a week (emphasis on try).

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on life.

-V

564129_10151126485305586_1166226042_n

One thought on “The name’s Veronica

Leave a Reply

